W Hoboken

4.5 (475 reviews)

225 River Street, Hoboken, NJ, 07030, United States   •  Weather:    •   Local Time:     •  Phone: (201) 253-2400   •  Hotel Reservations: 888-625-4986

4.5

Wedding Testimonials at W Hoboken

Don't Just Take Our Word For It!

 

 

We hosted our wedding ceremony, reception and morning after breakfast at the W in Hoboken. Our event coordinator Monica was great. She listened to the vision I had in mind and gave me great suggestions to achieve it. The day of our wedding,the staff took such great care of us and truly looked like they were having a good time working our event. My wedding day was everything I hoped for and the professionalism of the staff let me enjoy my day without having to oversee any details, because they took care of everything.
I also liked the fact that we had our wedding at a hotel so our guests did not have to travel or drink and drive. I could also spend more time with my friends having spa treatments and lunch together the day of the wedding.

Karin, 2015

 


Christina and Monica were extremely sweet and helpful during this whole wedding process. They were very accommodating to all of the details I wanted to have for my wedding and made sure it was setup perfectly on our wedding day. Everything with Monica was a smooth process and her great personality made it so easy to work with her for our special day. The W in Hoboken is what you would expect. It is very modern, sleek and beautifully decorated. It fit our wedding theme perfectly. The food at the wedding was also great, considering that it was prepared for 130+ guests. In terms of value, the W is priced quite high but I still think it is worth it. Overall, it was an excellent experience and I recommend everyone to at least go check out the venue. You won't be disappointed with the venue or the excellent staff.

Glory, August 2015


We had our wedding in the W Hoboken. We are very satisfied with the food, service and venue. We had many last minute changes and Christina and Monica (who were our main contacts) made everything as smooth as possible for us. The food was delicious and my guests were especially impressed with the cocktail hour food. The service was excellent. Christina was excellent with getting back to me over email or phone call. The view of the Lulu room we used for the cocktail hour was spectacular.

July 2015


We love the service and food. Everyone we came in contact with were professional and sincere. The food was delicious. The quality of the food was about the same as when we had the tasting! The consistency of the food really impressed us. The hotel has a nice view of the NYC skyline. We were very impressed with how professional everyone was. My guests had a blast. We were also given a complimentary room for the night and it has a balcony and a gorgeous view.

July 2015


My fiancé and I were engaged in Sept 2014. We started shopping around different venues in Hudson County. We went to 3 other venues but finally decided on the W hotel in Hoboken. Thank god we choose this venue! Some of you may be familiar with the design and ambiance of other W hotels so you can understand our appeal. The lobby and lounge itself is stunning. We had our cocktail hour in Lulu's which is the bar at the W. Our guests are still talking about it. They said it was the best cocktail hour they have ever been to. The decor and views are truly over the top and stunning. The food was fabulous. Very well organized and presented and not to mention the taste! My fiancé and I wanted the feel to be romantic and modern/chic. We were able to achieve that at the W. The staff at the W was top notch. They took care of every need we had and made sure all our guest felt like they were the main priority. I worked with Christina Leamer and Monica Castillo. Honestly they made the entire process so smooth and painless. They helped my fiancé and I make tough decisions and were extremely helpful through out the entire process. I feel extremely lucky that I was able to have my special day at the W in Hoboken. I would HIGHLY recommend this to anyone looking in Hudson County/ North Jersey. The W has a NYC feel but it is a little more comfortable and romantic at the Hoboken location. We did not hear one negative review from ANY of our guests and we have some tough critics. I hope that the brides reading this will take the time to go and scout out this venue ! We have much love to the W Family and will continue to promote and recommend as much as possible. Lots of luck to all you future brides. XOXO.

Leah & Greg, June 2015


As Justin and I just reached our 1 year wedding anniversary, we want to say thank you again for the most memorable weekend of our life! Our wedding at the W Hoboken last August 2013 was everything we could have ever dreamed of and more. Far beyond the event details, the whole stay was incredibly luxurious and we felt like you went out of your way to accommodate every single little need we may have had. Our guests loved their stay and still talk about what a wonderful visit it was for them as well. The views are so gorgeous, the amenities are endless, and there could not have been a more "all inclusive" way to host our guests. We knew that hosting our guests in NYC would create too many options and places to go. Hosting them in Hoboken provided the spectacular views of NYC, the easy access in/out of the city, easy options for our rehearsal dinner, a perfect hotel breakfast option at Zylo, and a very close atmosphere for the weekend. For days before and after the wedding we were bumping into our guests up on Washington, nearby at Little Town, around the hotel, working out along the water, everywhere. It was such a joy to see all of our loved ones so close for so many days. It really brought everyone together, which is exactly what the whole weekend was about.


On the big day Justin and I were both able to schedule spa time at Bliss, eat from the tasty room service options while getting ready, we had every extra accessory needed in our rooms from mirrors to makeup chairs, even the black cars reserved at the entry for our photo needs before the nearby ceremony. Once the evening began everything about it was SO MUCH FUN! Every detail was covered, each member of the staff was so very attentive, the guests were well taken care of, the space looked flawless and it was everything exactly the way we wanted. Showing that the night was such a blast, our guests were not ready to stop once the wedding ended and thankfully we had the Living Room Lounge downstairs to keep the night going for hours more. By the time the night really came to a close, our items were so graciously moved up to our suite and all of our details (serving set, flutes, etc) were flawlessly back with our belongings.


I could go on and on and am happy to for any future couples. I cannot say enough about how WONDERFUL our W Wedding was. You made all the difference! Thank you so so very much!

Meredith & Justin, August 2014

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

My husband and I looked all around NYC and Northern NJ for our reception site. We were looking for something modern with a metropolitan vibe that was fairly turn-key. From the minute we met with the staff at W Hoboken we were sold.

The prices were comparable to others in the area and they were willing to work with us. We were able to negotiate a bit on price, head count (we were only expecting 110 vs their 150 min) and added in plenty of food. One watch out - they charge a set service fee which is taxable.

First, let me say the service was fantastic. Vivian (the head planner) is AMAZING! Totally on top of EVERYTHING yet calm, warm, reassuring…cannot say enough about her. I am admittedly a bit of a control freak and she put me completely at ease. I felt 100% confident that she would ensure a flawless experience and she delivered. For Vivian and her team, alone, I would recommend the W Hoboken. Note to other brides – based on my experience I would question whether an additional day-of planner is really worth it.

The evening was flawless and our guests had a great time –still raving about the cocktail hour (the seafood station was a hit!). The ONLY thing I would do differently is the main course. Based on the tasting we chose the dry-aged NY Strip. The night-of it was not consistently as good and the presentation was not the same. Some loved while the head table and parents tables were in-edible. I would recommend going with the Filet instead.

In addition to the wedding services, the staff downstairs for the restaurants was also very accommodating which made the whole experience even better. We ended the night downstairs with space reserved in the ‘library’ which was a really nice touch for our guests and family who wanted to still enjoy the night. The next morning, Zylo hosted a casual brunch before our guests took off and it was a great way to cap off the weekend.

In the end, I would highly recommend.

September 21, 2013

 


 

“Now that I’m back from honeymoon, the first thing I wanted to do is reach out and say a HUGE thank you. Thank you for going above and beyond to make our wedding weekend special, unique and memorable.  From the exceptional pre-planning with Vivian and Diana, to the onsite assistance of wonderful banquet staff, to the warm welcome desk, to the care and delights from culinary….our wedding absolutely exceeded every expectation we had.  My family/friends, felt so engaged by the staff, commented MANY times on how delicious the food was and were overall enthralled by the physical beauty of the Chandelier Room. When it was time to check out, my mom actually got a bit teary eyed and said ‘but I don’t want to leave, I feel like this is my home’. So again, thanks to you and your team for creating such a special place….that we’ll always think of as our second home!!” 

Melanie & Ryoji, October 14, 2012


 

 

“Once again thank you for the great service on Saturday. Please pass this on to Alyssa, Jessica, Chris and the rest of the staff. Everything went smoothly and all of our guests were very impressed.”

Prasanna & Avinash, August 24, 2013


 

“There are no words to express how perfect the wedding, the stay, the brunch, the service, EVERYTHING was.”

Meredith & Justin, August 2, 2013


Amazing place! Our wedding coordinator (Vivian Cohen) was helpful and very responsive throughout the whole process. She is very organized and made certain our wedding was perfect. Most important, she coordinated delivery of all our vendors so I didn't have to worry about it. The service was impeccable and all of our guests were well taken care of.”

Victoria & Steve, July 21, 2013


 

“Vivian Lo Cohen, the Senior Catering and Conference Services Manager, offers absolutely meticulous, compassionate, and thoughtful care and service!! Not only is she amazing at what she does, but she is a wonderful person, and it was truly a pleasure working with her. We could not have asked for a kinder, warmer, more attentive professional to guide and assist us in planning our wedding. We are so incredibly grateful for all of her assistance and understanding! We only wish we could give her more than 5 stars for her responsiveness! Every email and request was attended to nearly instantly! Chris, our maître d' was equally as wonderful. He made sure we were well fed and hydrated on the hottest day of the year. From contracting to clean up, from working with Angela Pandolfi in Sales to Anna MacDiarmid, the General Manager, we were so well taken care of. Couples are in incredible and more than capable hands.” 

Dana & Rob, July 7, 2012


“Hi! Eugenia and I are very happy with how the wedding turned out! You guys did an awesome job and it shows in the rave reviews we received from our guests. We can't thank Vivian enough for coordinating and making it work.”

Eugenia & Tae, June 1, 2013


 

“Thank you for everything! Chris and I had an amazing time and we wouldn't have changed a thing! We will definitely share our photos and recommend the W to all of our friends and family.  It's been such a pleasure to plan our special day with you and we appreciate everything you and your team did to make the day absolutely perfect.” 

Lisa & Chris, May 18, 2013


 

“I have to say I was on such a high after our wedding. It was truly an incredible day and all my guests had an amazing time!”

Jessica & Rawiri, January 13, 2013


 

“We are still so thrilled with the wonderful job you and the W Hoboken did for us. We smile every time we see the video. Many thanks!!”

Linda & Jim, December 1, 2012


 

“The wedding was amazing. Everything was exactly as I envisioned it. All of our guests were raving at how good the food and service was. Everyone had a really great time. My parents won't stop talking about it. Thanks again for everything you did for us.”

Sara & Joe, August 25, 2012


 

“Vivian, I must say....the wedding was absolutely the most MAGNIFICENT WEDDING I have ever attended...NOT because it was my daughter's...BUT...from the very beginning of planning ....over a year ago...until the wedding was over...it was, simply put- PERFECT!! You both have been incredible people to work with- I could not have asked for anything more. From the beautiful ceremony set-up...to the unbelievable cocktail hour with gorgeous weather, to the reception- I am still in shock over the beauty of Lauren's wedding day. Jim and I want you both to know how much we appreciated all the assistance,(sometimes daily)  time, and patience you have shown to my family to ensure our amazingly classy and elegant affair would happen just the way Lauren had always dreamed her wedding day would be. I can only hope I can be a GUEST next time- at someone else's affair...to really be able to savor every moment and taste everything I didn't have the time to taste, and appreciate even more than I did…the truly incredible grandeur of the W. Now I completely understand what the WOW factor is all about. Thank you for enabling all this to happen on August 20!

Sue & Jim, August 20, 2011

 


“Dear Vivian, I can't thank you enough for all of your help during the planning process! You were a dream to work with and it made all the pre-wedding stress disappear. Ryan and I could not have been more pleased with the wedding - it turned out perfectly! There was not one hiccup or glitch the entire day/night and we owe that all to you and your team. I can't tell you how many phone calls I've gotten from the guests saying what an amazing place the W is and how impeccable the service was. If my dad would agree to throw me a wedding every year for the rest of my life the W would be the venue through and through!”

Amelia & Ryan, January 8, 2011


“The W Hoboken is an amazing venue for any upscale event. The hotel is new - just over a year old, and it's modern and sleek. My husband and I were thrilled with the service that Vivian and Julie provided to us. They were always on top of everything and were very quick to return emails and answer questions. They had every detail in mind from the day we booked our wedding until the day after the wedding. The entire W staff was extremely professional, accommodating, patient, and pleasant. The food was incredible. Our friends and family are still talking about the food - from the cocktail hour, to the sit down dinner, to the cake from Carlo's Bakery. There was absolutely nothing we would have changed about our experience. In fact, we wished that we booked the wedding for an extra hour so our guests could enjoy the hotel a little longer. Book your wedding at the W Hoboken!!!!”

Julie & Jeremy, October 9, 2010